Leah Graham email: grahamlj@mountunion.edu office: (330) 829-8161

Dr. Chuck McClaugherty
email: mcclauca@mountunion.edu
office: (330) 823-3655
fax: (330) 823-8531

District 13 Council

District 13 Science Day is goverened by the District 13 Council, a group of K-12 teachers, college professors, and science supporters.

The District 13 Council is affiliated with the Ohio Academy of Science Junior Academy Council, whose purpose is to discover and foster ability and interest in science and mathematics among students in grades 5-12.

Council Members

Natalie Kee, Council Chair
University of Mount Union

Dr. Amy McElhinney, SRC Chair
Biology Department
University of Mount Union

Dr. Arthur Murdoch, ISEF Judging Chair
Chemistry Department, Emeritus
University of Mount Union

Sharon Varner, Special Awards Co-Coordinator
St. Paul School

Tom Wise, Building Coordinator for Bracy Hall
University of Mount Union

Dave Pilati
Plain Local Schools

Dr. Andrew Burns
Kent State University at Stark

Bob Sudomir
Louisville High School

Derek Faiello, Special Awards Co-Coordinator
Faircrest Middle School

*** We are seeking new Council members. If interested, please contact Natalie Kee***



Important Dates

February 6, 2015: Last day to submit request to participate in District 13 Science Fair if outside District 13 (see District Fair page for more info)

February 20, 2015: Online participant registration closes; all fees and project forms due

February 25, 2015: Online judge and volunteer registration closes

March 7, 2015: District 13 Science Day at the University of Mount Union

May 16, 2015: State Science Day at The Ohio State University




Important Links

District 13 Science Fair Workbook

Required Forms

Rules Wizard

Ohio Academy of Science

OAS Science Day Standards

2014 ISEF Rules and Guidelines

Individual Judging Form-District

Team Judging Form-District

Participant Registration

Judge Registration

Volunteer Registration